Author Topic: CM Storm Alcor -vs- SteelSeries Kana v2  (Read 8909 times)

Offline uNfEiL

CM Storm Alcor -vs- SteelSeries Kana v2
« on: Fri, 20 June 2014, 04:46:30 »
Hello guys,

my first topic ever here so hope you will be nice to me :).

First of all, I am really sick of it. I have never thought choosing the mouse will be so hard.

So I cant decide between CM Storm Alcor and SteelSeries Kana v2.
I like the shape of both.

This is my photos of me holding my mouse: http://imgur.com/a/qBBXd
Maybe sometimes more claw grip (like index and mid finger sometimes more upper).
I have been using my MX518 with 800 DPI for about 5 years and it fits me pretty fine but I need a bit smaller mouse I guess. Kana v2 seems to me like more beautiful in terms of visuality.

Am I really scared of Alcor because its like brand new mouse and actually there is nobody who tried it for a longer time (actually kana v2 too if I am right).

The using will be gaming: Mainly League of Legends, Osu!, and on the last spot is non-competitive CS:GO (like every second day for like 10 min DeathMatch), so I am not looking for mainly fps mouse.

One person told me this...
Based on your grip, I'd say a CM Storm Alcor would be much more suited for you. Your grip is based on a mouse with an ergonomic curved ) shape, it's not straight like what would be needed for an ambidextrous mouse (the tip of your mouse faces inward, not outward). CM Storm is also a very good, trust-able company, much so that I would recommend the Alcor even though I haven't gotten around to trying it yet.
I also noticed that you have extremely large hands. Since this is the case, you might actually prefer the Microsoft IME3.0, since it's a bit bigger than the Alcor and a similar shape. But if you want to keep your palm on the mousepad like you do with your current grip, get the Alcor. I could never use this sort of grip style since my hands are too small.
And then this...