Author Topic: Introduction~  (Read 1329 times)

Offline halodub

• 420PraiseIt
Introduction~
« on: Sun, 10 August 2014, 23:33:00 »
Hello everyone! Just thought I'd introduce myself. I'm an electrical engineer/IT technologist from Wisconsin, and I like to throw money at things until I think they look pretty! I got myself a Ducky Shine DK2108S (blue backlight; Cherry MX Black switches) a little while back, and I just love it. I just recently repainted the top cover with some Ironlak spray paint (the Smurf color in particular) in an attempt to make it look cooler.

Sadly, I didn't clearcoat over, so it is starting to rub off where I rest my thumb in front of the spacebar. I just ordered some 120g springs from the group buy that is going on because my MX Black stock springs are wearing out already after almost 3500 hours of Counterstrike since I've had the keyboard. Plus, I'd like my keys to have a little more "oomph" to them so I actually know I'm moving the key to prevent unwanted keystrokes from shakes after that 20th can of Mtn. Dew.  :thumb:

I also plan on getting some new keycaps and some grease when the springs get here so I can do the oiling, spring swap, and keycap swap in one swift motion. Hoping to learn a lot from this site!

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
Re: Introduction~
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 11 August 2014, 06:02:02 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Nice blue - I think everyone would like to see a picture :)

And everything you listed can be bought around here!