Author Topic: Greetings Hi Rorgash greets you (so stolen)  (Read 881 times)

Offline Rorgash

Greetings Hi Rorgash greets you (so stolen)
« on: Sun, 17 August 2014, 13:11:50 »
Greetings, i thought i should at least start here before i ask the questions that brought me here :)

I go by Rorgash, im a PC gamer and i am a slightly income lacking noob hardware enthusiast, trying to learn with every upgrade i want to make, which brings me to why i am here, and while i really should make this topic in the other section and will if asked to, i thought it simpler for people to just read here :)

(Seeing as no one is checking the new member sub forum i will repost my story in the correct sub forum :)  )

I am in need of a new keyboard, currently i have a Coolermaster Quickfire TK blues and after some Pepsi some of the keys aren't really working well anymore :P, so i went looking for a new keyboard.

I went on this journey for a dream keyboard by first making a list of features as follows:

Small
Mechanical with blue or red Cherry switches
Has to have F1 to F12 buttons and if possible arrow keys but not important

After looking really  hard i found that none are sold in my country of Sweden, atleast none sold in the light of day that really fits me as none are smaller than the CM storm keyboards or the ducky mini but that one doesn't have the F keys and they all have arrow keys on the side making them bigger.

So i decided to head into the unknown, the dangerous the AMAZON!!!!! Here i started to find some stranger keyboards, and after running into some nice natives in Linus Tech Tips who directed me to a village at Mechanical Keyboards.com i found one that interests me a LOT, The Mysterious Vortex KBT Race 2, now i know that this "thing" doesn't exist back home and it even seems that it doesn't exist in the Amazon(uk).