Author Topic: How can i use my old keyboard  (Read 978 times)

Offline sercim

How can i use my old keyboard
« on: Mon, 20 October 2014, 07:14:18 »
Hello ladies and gents...
I am totally new here and i am sorry if i made a mistake while opening tread here. First of all i am also new at hacking a keyboard and dont know the terminology sorry about that. Well, i have a ACER keyboard from 1998 and it is Turkish Q keyboard with the socket of DIN 5. I have also an adaptor to turn it to PS2 but i cannot use it with my Asus P5Q3 board. I know it was working before but not now. And i am not sure now if it is working or not. Anyway is there a way to safe its life ? Can i use it with P5Q3 mainboard and if the answer is yes what should i do ?
Thanks in advance for the responses from now...

PS: For the moderator: I am sorry i had opened 3 times same topic. But it is not my fault because the website gave me error. 504 timeout error. So i didnt knew the thread was sent. So please delete other topics. Sorry again.
« Last Edit: Mon, 20 October 2014, 07:44:06 by sercim »

Online fohat.digs

• * Elevated Elder
  • weird funny old guy
Re: How can i use my old keyboard
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 20 October 2014, 07:32:37 »
The adapter will usually work, but sometimes a wire can become loose.

Also, it is good to turn the computer off, plug in the keyboard, and turn it on again.

USB is recognized "hot" but the PS/2 is only recognized at boot-up.

Also, it is not good to plug in a PS/2 keyboard "hot" anyway.

Citizens United violates the essence of what made America a great country in its political system. Now it’s just an oligarchy, with unlimited political bribery being the essence of getting the nominations for president or to elect the president.
So now we’ve just seen a complete subversion of our political system as a payoff to major contributors, who want and expect and sometimes get favors for themselves after the election’s over.”
- Jimmy Carter 2015

Offline sercim