Author Topic: Hello everyone! I'm Canyon ;)  (Read 1316 times)

Offline canyon

Hello everyone! I'm Canyon ;)
« on: Wed, 11 March 2015, 07:36:02 »
Hi,

i'm a computer science student from Germany. I'm interested in keyboard improvements since years and got deeper into it in the last half year. Like the most other people in this forum, i want(ed) to buy an ergonomic keyboard or build one by my own, but unfortunately i simply can't afford this at the moment. Additionally, i'm not even sure what i would go for if i had the money. Although i'm pretty sure that i would be able to build a DIY keyboard (thanks to those who provide workshops, instructions etc.), during my studying it has become clear that i'm more the software guy than the one who likes to do all the soldering stuff and such things.

Regarding software, i've got some really interesting ideas which i want to share with you as soon as possible. I'll open another thread in the appropriate sub forum for this.

Well, that's me. I already spent much time reading through this forum and really liked the way people treated each other. That's not common on the internet and i really appreciate it.

I'm really looking forward to spread my ideas, to get feedback and maybe to help others improving their keyboard experience.

Canyon

Offline DrHubblePhD

• I am star stuff
  • Location: Observable Universe, Virgo Supercluster, Local Group, Milky Way Galaxy, Solar System, Planet Earth
Re: Hello everyone! I'm Canyon ;)
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 11 March 2015, 07:37:20 »
Welcome to GeekHack! Happy to see that we have another DIY member of the community! Would love to see some of your projects in the future :thumb:

Offline Tyrosh22

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 11 March 2015, 11:54:57 »
Welcome to GeekHack! :)
Meow.

Offline Bsclly

• I hope you're having a good day!
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 11 March 2015, 12:22:37 »
Welcome to Geekhack!!!
Switches Tried: Reds, Blues
Favorite Switches: Blues

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder