Author Topic: Made a Lego jig for my latest bolt mod  (Read 2592 times)

Offline wholphin

Made a Lego jig for my latest bolt mod
« on: Wed, 18 March 2015, 01:46:51 »
When starting my second bolt mod, I had a look around the house for a cardboard box to cut up for a jig so I don't go bending any of those precious springs. Couldn't find one, so ended up just making one out of  Lego. Possibly not the most original idea, but thought it was a neat way to protect the springs while I work away at removing the plastic rivets.

Apologies for the qualities of the pics, I'm not that good at photography :)
More

More

More

« Last Edit: Wed, 18 March 2015, 03:34:28 by wholphin »
Ducky Shine 3 TKL (Browns) | Ducky Shine 3 Tuhaojin (Browns) | Poker II (Blues) | Model M, bolt modded x2 (03 Jan '90, 18 Jan '90) | Leopold FC660M (Ergo Clears) w/ aluminium case | HHKB Pro 2 | Model M SSK (04 Dec '91) w/ PhosphorGlow's replacement controller | Leopold FC660C | Realforce 104U | Realforce 23UB

Offline fohat.digs

• * Elevated Elder
  • weird funny old guy
Re: Made a Lego jig for my latest bolt mod
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 18 March 2015, 07:29:04 »
Boy, that was a lot of work! I would worry that it would separate if pressed too hard.

I made one for a standard M and one for an F-122 out of scrap 1x2 lumber because I wanted them sturdy.
Citizens United violates the essence of what made America a great country in its political system. Now it’s just an oligarchy, with unlimited political bribery being the essence of getting the nominations for president or to elect the president.
So now we’ve just seen a complete subversion of our political system as a payoff to major contributors, who want and expect and sometimes get favors for themselves after the election’s over.”
- Jimmy Carter 2015

Offline wholphin

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 18 March 2015, 13:18:50 »
Boy, that was a lot of work! I would worry that it would separate if pressed too hard.