Author Topic: Heyo!  (Read 1110 times)

Offline eksuen

• Ambassador of explosions.
Heyo!
« on: Thu, 09 July 2015, 20:36:21 »
Hi everyone. I've been lurking for quite a while. Joining was inevitable. I'm relatively new to mechs, despite knowing about them for way longer. It was one of those "ignorance is bliss" things, I suppose. My first mech was a KBParadise V80 TKL and I still use it as my daily driver at home.

I also have a Ducky Mini YotH and KBP V60 that I use at work.

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
Re: Heyo!
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 09 July 2015, 20:47:14 »
Welcome to Geekhack! Nice collection you've got! I've been trying to find the right time in my budget to get a Ducky Mini YotH. I really like that board :D.

Offline eksuen

• Ambassador of explosions.
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 10 July 2015, 13:47:14 »
Thanks. I do love my Ducky Mini YotH.  :)

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 12 July 2015, 04:58:29 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

It's amazing how long we can use any old keyboard before learning that there is the option of nice mechanical keyboards readily available.

And then it's amazing how much there is in the keyboard world that most people have absolutely no idea exists.

Metal keycaps.  Artisan keycaps.  Replacement LEDs.  SIP sockets to make replacing LEDs even easier.  Replacement keycap sets.  ABS, PBT, POM keycaps.  O-rings.  Landing pads.  The list goes on.

At least you have joined now :)

Sorry about your wallet though :p