Author Topic: Rip Wallet  (Read 1265 times)

Offline ionra

Rip Wallet
« on: Sat, 05 September 2015, 16:38:09 »
Hey everyone, my name is Raul (Spain) and i'm going to introduce myself telling you something about me and how i ended up here spending all my money and telling my mother: come on! it's just plastic, is not expensive!!!!

First, about me, i'm a software developer, unemployed for now, hopefully not for very long. About my hobbies? don't care about it, every single hobby i had is already gone, and the reason for that is very simple, i just found the awesome hidden world of mechanical keyboards customization.

Obviously is not only the customization, it's the feeling of typing with this keyboards, comfortable and.... whatever. I love this keyboards.

Took me like 4 hours with my friend on internet to buy my first mechanical keyboard (funny story because i did the payment accidentally trying to check if my country could receive the shipment, and no, i didn't canceled the order). And i'm just really happy with my Pok3r keyboard and the blue switches.

I have to say this is not my first mechanical keyboard, but when i bought the first one was with the purpose of gaming and knowing nothing about switches, profiles or anything about this world.

Well i think that's all i have to share with you guys, but just for now, i feel like i'm going to spend a lot of my free time here.

it's a pleasure to be part of this forum!

Cya!

Raul.

« Last Edit: Sat, 05 September 2015, 19:31:46 by ionra »

Offline zars15

Re: Rip Wallet
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 06 September 2015, 05:14:25 »
Welcome!

I wish you exciting journey in the world of mechanical boards. Though I really recommend limiting your budget for this hobby, to get the most saisfaction out of it. You can find some unfortunate stories like this: https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=67980.0

Offline Jokrik

• * Destiny Supporter
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 06 September 2015, 05:29:16 »
Hi! Welcome!