Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 2080 times)

Offline BaconMaster

Introduction
« on: Tue, 15 September 2015, 19:44:14 »
Hi guys name's Jerry i'm currently a n00b at this website, so please have some patience with me :), I'm very proud to be part of this community and I wish to learn lots of stuff about modding mechanical keyboards. I currently have 2 keyboards, but used to have 3 (I gave my razer blackwidow 2012 to a cousin), the ones that I currently have are a Pok3r white with blue cherry mx switches, and a CM Quick fire TK with brown switches. Because I dont have any electronic engineer skills, Im afraid to desolder or solder stuff, although I would like to make my own 40% keyboard and remove the pok3r backplate to paint it black.

Im just a college student with low budget, low budget for parties, but many budget for headphones and keyboards :) . Im looking forward to buy an aluminum case for my pok3r and some wasdkeyboard keycaps  (I think most of the keycaps set that are sold in Massdrop are expensive and maybe they are not that sexy). Call me a noob, but I just want to stick around with Cherry switches, I'm kinda afraid of buying other type of switches because there is not enough feedback about some of them and also because so far.... Cherry switches work good for me.....and also because I dont want to buy a switch tester (dont have enough money to do so).

Im looking forward to make my pok3r look much different from what it was originally. Currently I'm looking for any guide on how to change the backplate color, when I bought, I didn't realize that the backplate was white, this bothers me a lot.

Offline njbair

• I love the Powerglove. It's so bad.
    • nickbair.net
Re: Introduction
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 15 September 2015, 19:46:45 »
Welcome to GH!

I can't help you with the Pok3r guides, but I can tell you that if you keep at this hobby I can guarantee you'll be finding money for keyboards you never knew you had.