Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 1495 times)

Offline aoeuhtns

• Dvorak Master Race
Hello!
« on: Mon, 02 November 2015, 00:28:00 »
Hi everyone, my name is Andy. I'm new to GH but I've been on reddit for quite awhile. Decided to give GH a try for a new experience! My foray into mechanical keyboards came about when I built my first computer, and of course it wouldn't have been a real build without new peripherals. I had been considering something flashy like a Razer Blackwidow or a Corsair K70 but after a lot of deliberation I ended up going for a Rosewill which was a great decision. From there I skipped getting a tenkeyless and jumped right to a 60% with a Pok3r with blues. One switch tester later and I realized I liked the feeling of greens even more, and before too long another Pok3r was coming in the mail. At the moment, I'm waiting on a Planck to come with greens as well and I'm really excited to try an ortholinear layout.

I work at a bank, however so a tenkey has always been an invaluable tool in my line of work. I started with a flimsy Adesso I grabbed at Micro Center but just recently got a Leopold I ordered on eBay from Korea. Super happy with it.

I unfortunately didn't get into mechanical keyboards hard enough to shell out the dough for new caps until a little too late and missed some great sets (the most recent Granite drop and 1976 for example) by a short time. It's all good though because I just snagged a full set of Granite from the Massdrop keycap sale and am also waiting on the edge of my seat for Carbon to come (fingers crossed it really finishes production this month).