Author Topic: Hello ~ Greetings from Portugal.  (Read 2424 times)

Offline Vox_PT

Hello ~ Greetings from Portugal.
« on: Sun, 15 November 2015, 10:55:28 »
Hello everyone!
I'm a student living in Portugal and I've been lurking this forum for a long time now (at least a couple months :p). I've decided it was time to introduce myself.

I got my 1st mechanical keyboard in the past October or so (2014), a Quickfire Rapid-i and ever since I've became addicted to them! Sadly I had to send the keyboard back to the store where I got it from because the leds were starting to die (only later I found that this specific CM model had a problem in the 1st few batches...  :( ). So I sent it back to the store (it had 13 dead leds) and the guys at the store were nice enough to grant me a credit note (of the exact same price the Rapid-i was selling for) to purchase whatever I wanted. Since I've had no other issues with my Rapid-i besides the led nuisance, I've decided to get a non-backlit mech this time and I went with a Quickfire XT (the stores in my country don't have many choices when it comes to mech keyboards, and I wanted something with Cherry MX, so Razer was out of the equation for me).

I have two mechs, a Quickfire XT with Browns and a Turtle Beach Impact 500 with Blues (this one I got from Amazon at a great price).

And there it is... I hope this is only the start of a new journey for me. I'm already impressed with all the cool keyboards and switch types you can find!
« Last Edit: Tue, 17 November 2015, 13:05:17 by Vox_PT »

Offline Vox_PT

Re: Hello ~ Greetings from Portugal.
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 17 November 2015, 13:06:06 »
Not a single reply...  :-[ :( :-X
Nobody likes me here... I am sad.

The peeps at Reddit told me you guys were cool... y u no reply...

Offline hoggy

• * Ergonomics Moderator
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 17 November 2015, 16:05:43 »
Don't be sad,we're just fickle.

Pictures, everybody loves pictures...

Welcome to geekhack!
GH Ergonomic Guide (in progress)