Author Topic: Mechanical keyboard addict from Portugal  (Read 4618 times)

Offline masaleiro

• The Bit Bang Theory
Mechanical keyboard addict from Portugal
« on: Sun, 15 November 2015, 19:30:20 »
Hi guys! I'm a electronics/informatics student from Portugal and an overtime maker. I came here some times before to learn some stuff about mechanical keyboards and to get some ideas. Now I finally decided to register and share with you the project I've been slowly doing for the past 2 years (in it's own appropriate topic).

Regarding keyboards, I've been collecting them for quite some time but the one that sparked the interest was an IBM Model M2. Meanwhile I added many more to the collection:

In this photo there are:
From Top to Bottom, Left to Right:
- IBM Model M
- Monterey K108
- Monterey K104
- Siemens PC16/32
- Siemens PC16-20
- Some old typewriter keyboard?
- Old Monterey K108 case that I tried to convert to tenkeyless and painted black
- Another IBM Model M
- Amstrad PC2086
- Chiicony KB-5192
- PO(EURO) (the only thing that says in the back sticker besides the serial number and some warnings)
- Apple M0110A
- Topis International (unknown model)
- POSiFlex KB2100
- IBM Model M2
- unknown brand/model
- BTC-53
- Onleader Technology MKB-101
- unknown brand/model (not mechanical, just Alps compatible keycaps)
- Ortek Technology MCK-84 SX
- Laptop keyboard from vintage Maxar NPC II laptop
- Cash registering machine keyboards

« Last Edit: Sun, 15 November 2015, 19:33:18 by masaleiro »

Offline Snowdog993

• Grace Under Pressure
  • Justifiably Clueless.
Re: Mechanical keyboard addict from Portugal
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 16 November 2015, 11:58:52 »
The "unknown" keyboard below your M2, what type of switches does it have?

Offline masaleiro

• The Bit Bang Theory
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 17 November 2015, 05:57:40 »
This one:

Offline Snowdog993

• Grace Under Pressure
  • Justifiably Clueless.
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 17 November 2015, 09:15:46 »