Author Topic: Hello, i'm happy to be joining the mechanical keyboard community.  (Read 2506 times)

Offline Connly33

Hello, i'm happy to be joining the mechanical keyboard community.
« on: Fri, 18 December 2015, 17:17:32 »
My username on almost all platforms is Connly33. I'm fairly new to the mechanical keyboard community, with only owning one mech keyboard as of yet. But thanks to many on reddit and this forum i have learned a lot, so i have decided to join the forum's.

As for my current board i have a Func KB- 460 with blue cherry MX switches, though i have put my mind to it and have purchased nearly all of the part's for a build i want to do ( ironically it is going to be the geek hack color scheme) , to summarize it i am going to use a poker III case, with a GH60 satan PCb ( all i could find on short notice) with cherry MX Clears ( after hearing mixed opinions, i went out and found someone with a clear board, and i love the feel of them, granted blues greens and whites are all i have experienced personally). And an awesome orange anodized top plate i won from a small giveaway Leandre in the comments of one of skiwithpete's live streams. Needless to say i have learned first hand that this hobby, or lifestyle for some :p , is indeed a money pit, a money pit that unfortunately for my wallet i am willing to fall into.  Anyway ill go into my build further on a post in the right part of the forum or in the comments.

Aside from my new mech keyboard hobby i have many other hobbies, including electronic's/ repair , ham radio, road biking, high power flashlights ( or torches) PC modding and building and a few other things that pertain less to my mechanical keyboard hobby.

First 2 pics are my Func KB460 with some new keycaps ( i also pulled it apart to change some of the LED's to different color's) and the 3rd is of the awesome backplate from Leandre
« Last Edit: Fri, 18 December 2015, 18:17:23 by Connly33 »

Custom 60% with Cherry MX Clear

Offline demik