Author Topic: hiya!  (Read 1347 times)

Offline eibbun

hiya!
« on: Sun, 24 January 2016, 20:39:08 »
hi there!

bit of a newbie here!  i been a really on and off lurker ever since i purchased multiple ducky shine 3 keyboards (because i didn't know there was such a thing as a mx key switch tester.. and cuz i couldn't decide on a LED color.. whoops) which was like around 2 years ago.  i'm just mainly here to buy more stuff (obviously) and look at all the pretty stuff everyone else has :thumb:
my first mission.. to buy that flatline keyset and the matching reaper... weeeee!

PS. if there's an FAQ on how/where to buy brocaps or something, a link to that would be helpful :-[

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
Re: hiya!
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 24 January 2016, 21:24:33 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

First post just over a year ago, second post now.  I hope you're not going to wait another year to make your third post :p

You can't really get the feel of a switch by pressing a single switch on a switch tester.  You do really need to type on a full keyboard.

I have three Ducky Shines, two MX blue one MX black, and with red, green and yellow backlighting (although the yellow looks orange to me).

Which ones did you get?

There is not really a FAQ on buying Bro Caps, you just need to lurk around in his sub-forum, and even enable notifications for new posts.  He has an official sale thread - subscribing to that would definitely be a good idea.

Be prepared to miss out on your first few sales.  You might get lucky first time (many do), but there again you might not.  Often there is a followup sale for those who miss out on the first sale.  And there will always be another sale in a few weeks or a few months, so if you do not win this time it is money saved towards a later sale.