Author Topic: Hi everyone!  (Read 2999 times)

Offline skitty

Hi everyone!
« on: Thu, 11 February 2016, 20:21:20 »
I bought my first mechanical keyboard (Corsair K70) in a Fry's a couple of months ago and ended up falling in love with it. After a while I got kind of tired of the noise from the MX Blues so I spent way too much time reading through different articles about keyboard switches which is how I found this site...

Reading discussions from here made me want to join, so here I am!   :D

A little about me:
I work as a software developer and spend a lot of time working with code, writing emails, and editing documents so owning some mechanical keyboards has kind of changed my life.
Besides typing, some of my hobbies include running, lifting light weights, gaming, and reading. 

Offline evangs

• * Maker
  • TheVan
Re: Hi everyone!
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 00:03:31 »
welcome!  my first mechanical was a das keyboard with blues.  I love that thing, but once I got a roommate those blues were just too loud.  ended up getting a wasd with browns and o-rings, then a poker with clears and now I'm in to building custom boards....  Be careful, it's easy to get sucked in.

I am also a software developer  :thumb:

Offline skitty

« Reply #2 on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 11:54:44 »
Be careful, it's easy to get sucked in.

Oh, it's already a little too late for me... I've already purchased three mechanical boards and now I'm looking into making my own.
What kind of custom board are you looking into?

Offline evangs

• * Maker
  • TheVan
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 12:02:09 »

Oh, it's already a little too late for me... I've already purchased three mechanical boards and now I'm looking into making my own.

I'm getting ready to launch a group by for TheVan 44 a 40% keyboard I designed.  I'm currently validating the pcb and getting quotes for a custom aluminum case that I designed.

Offline skitty

« Reply #4 on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 13:17:41 »