Author Topic: hi from Australia  (Read 3642 times)

Offline ItsBarney01

hi from Australia
« on: Sat, 16 April 2016, 07:16:26 »
Hello, I am just getting into mechanical keyboards. I live in Australia, and am currently at high school. Currently i only own one mechanical keyboard, a corsair k65 with mx reds. I have done no mods to this besides flipping the space bar, which doesn't really count. I plan on purchasing a HHKB pro 2 type S at some stage, and possibly hydro dipping or swirling the frame :cool:, but i really have no idea if that is even possible for a topre keyboard :)). As I am still only in high school, coming up with funds for the HHKB will obviously be a challenge, but I plan to get a job soon and so that should help ;D.

I really look forward to meeting the geekhack community, and properly getting into mechanical keyboards.

P.S. if anyone has taken a HHKB apart before please leave a comment if it is possible to completely isolate the frame from any internal components and switches.

P.P.S. also feel free to leave a comment just for banter  :thumb:

^^^Click for instagram^^^

Offline swimmingbird

• * Elevated Elder
  • keyset hoarder
Re: hi from Australia
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 16 April 2016, 07:30:58 »
Welcome to the forum!

I haven't seen that done to an HHKB before but I don't think it would be a problem to paint or dip the case

Offline ItsBarney01

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 16 April 2016, 08:14:33 »
Welcome to the forum!

I haven't seen that done to an HHKB before but I don't think it would be a problem to paint or dip the case

Awesome! Thanks mate.

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • wildling
    • csmertx
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 16 April 2016, 10:02:17 »
Welcome! Hydro dipping the HHKB is possible (see link) Idk how that one was done. As for who did it I would take a guess and say that it wasn't Morbidstix. But I could be wrong. :cool:

Imgur Link For More IMGs
Chris Schammert

Offline cryptokey

• * Destiny Supporter