Author Topic: Hello  (Read 3404 times)

Offline zutroy

Hello
« on: Tue, 17 May 2016, 13:54:46 »
I'm fairly new to geekhack, so just wanted to say hello to everyone. Been lurking around various threads to learn more, get new ideas, and score some good deals (which I already have, thanks to the excellent classifieds and GB boards).

From the U.S. but currently living in Canada. Hope to continue learning and maybe will interact more once I feel a bit more comfortable.

Cheers :thumb:

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 19 May 2016, 05:34:55 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

What keyboard/s have you got?  What are your favourite switches?

One easy way to get started is to browse through the media section and post the occasional compliment.  Or, if you're more technically minded, have a look through other geeky stuff or making stuff together - there's bound to be some threads you can contribute to there :)
"Because keyboards are accessories to PC makers, they focus on minimizing the manufacturing costs. But that’s incorrect. It’s in HHKB’s slogan, but when America’s cowboys were in the middle of a trip and their horse died, they would leave the horse there. But even if they were in the middle of a desert, they would take their saddle with them. The horse was a consumable good, but the saddle was an interface that their bodies had gotten used to. In the same vein, PCs are consumable goods, while keyboards are important interfaces." - Eiiti Wada

NEC APC-H4100E | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED red | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED green | Link 900243-08 | CM QFR MX black | KeyCool 87 white MX reds | HHKB 2 Pro | Model M 02-Mar-1993 | Model M 29-Nov-1995 | CM Trigger (broken) | CM QFS MX green | Ducky DK9087 Shine 3 TKL Yellow Edition MX black | Lexmark SSK 21-Apr-1994 | IBM SSK 13-Oct-1987 | CODE TKL MX clear | Model M 122 01-Jun-1988