Author Topic: Finally made an account..couldn't be more excited!  (Read 1840 times)

Offline itbesandrodoe

Finally made an account..couldn't be more excited!
« on: Mon, 03 October 2016, 08:28:18 »
Long time lurker here, r/mechanicalkeyboards and r/mechmarket brought me here. Haven't used a site like this since I was like 12 so I am excited to get back into the swing of things.

I am a college student studying International Business as well as Entrepreneurship(dual major). I am both a PC/Mac guy as I have a desktop for gaming (mainly WoW, League, and some OSRS) as well as a 2016 MacBook for school work and random garage band work(as the resident frat boy DJ I find it way easier to pre-make a mix that flows so I can focus on other things during the party.. and I am lazy).

Keyboard Journey
My first mechanical was a Razer Black Widow Tournament(razer switch), then I found r/mechanicalkeyboards and I immediately bought a v60 mini(blues), after that I bought a HHKB (white with blanks), I ended up selling the HHKB to go back to my v60 because I could not get used to the blank keycaps and the layout, following that I bought a Pok3r(browns) sold the v60 and received a Model M during a giveaway for my father but the Model M was too big for his office setup so I bought him a Model M SSK. I have now very recently sold both the Pok3r and the Model M to buy another HHKB, this time Grey with Printed Keycaps. I believe that this HHKB will be my endgame board, so I am now on the lookout for Artisans or Modifier replacements.

I am excited to be apart of this new community!
« Last Edit: Mon, 03 October 2016, 10:49:52 by itbesandrodoe »

Offline Altis

Re: Finally made an account..couldn't be more excited!
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 03 October 2016, 13:54:21 »
Welcome! That's pretty cool that your father uses a buckling spring TKL.

Have you received your new HHKB yet?