Author Topic: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!  (Read 7682 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline GreyAmbience

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 372
  • I can stop when ever I want
Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« on: Mon, 05 December 2016, 15:07:55 »
I haven't been able to use slack since the https problem startet :( I can not load any topics at all. 
 
Can't someone fix it?

Offline infiniti

  • I <3 KB
  • * Senior Moderator
  • Posts: 2392
  • Location: Thrilla, Manila, Philippines
  • Bob was here
    • PM me and ask for a custom title!
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 05 December 2016, 23:26:34 »
I haven't been able to use slack since the https problem startet :( I can not load any topics at all. 
 
Can't someone fix it?

Have you tried clearing cache?  Logging out and in again?

Offline LeandreN

  • Mekanisk.co
  • * Vendor
  • Posts: 2703
  • Location: ISO
    • Mekanisk
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 05 December 2016, 23:39:55 »
Everything works for me except using Tapatalk after the https started acting up.

Offline infiniti

  • I <3 KB
  • * Senior Moderator
  • Posts: 2392
  • Location: Thrilla, Manila, Philippines
  • Bob was here
    • PM me and ask for a custom title!
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #3 on: Mon, 05 December 2016, 23:47:21 »
Everything works for me except using Tapatalk after the https started acting up.

I'll go get an admin to look into this.

Offline SpAmRaY

  • NOT a Moderator
  • * Certified Spammer
  • Posts: 14655
  • Location: \(_o)/
  • because reasons.......
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 06 December 2016, 05:59:38 »
I haven't been able to use slack since the https problem startet :( I can not load any topics at all. 
 
Can't someone fix it?
Slack is totally separate from the geekhack forums. The HTTPS issues should have nothing to do with slack issues.

And for those with tapatalk, I had to sign out and sign back in to get it to work.

Offline rpeterclark

  • Posts: 354
  • Location: Florida
  • RPTR ❌
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #5 on: Tue, 06 December 2016, 08:47:56 »
I see this message about the SSL certificate whenever I load the site up on mobile:



I can click past it but the warning comes up again after every few clicks. Clearing the browser cache did not seem to have an effect. The SSL certificate _appears_ to be valid, but my mobile device does not trust the CA. The SSL certificate itself shows the same details as the certificate I see from a desktop browser.

Offline traktor

  • Posts: 14
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #6 on: Sat, 10 December 2016, 02:39:02 »
If you configure your servers to send the entire certificate chain (i.e. the concatenation of *.geekhack.org -> COMODO RSA Domain Validation Secure Server CA -> COMODO RSA Certification Authority), then it should work in mobile browsers as well.

Offline rpeterclark

  • Posts: 354
  • Location: Florida
  • RPTR ❌
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #7 on: Sat, 10 December 2016, 05:36:01 »
Yes, the certificate chain is incomplete, that can be verified here: https://www.ssllabs.com/ssltest/analyze.html?d=geekhack.org

You can Google for solutions for specific hosting environments, but the answer is essentially what traktor said. http://stackoverflow.com/questions/36821931/comodo-ssl-err-cert-authority-invalid-on-chrome-mobile-and-opera-mobile-androi

Online iMav

  • geekhack founder
  • Location: Valley City, ND
  • "En casa del herrero, cuchillo de palo"
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #8 on: Sat, 17 December 2016, 18:28:33 »
155632-0

Better??  :)

Offline rpeterclark

  • Posts: 354
  • Location: Florida
  • RPTR ❌
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #9 on: Sun, 18 December 2016, 05:24:39 »
Yes! HTTPS is reporting green and happy for me now on Android. I don't use Tapatalk, someone else will have to confirm that it's been fixed for that app.

Online iMav

  • geekhack founder
  • Location: Valley City, ND
  • "En casa del herrero, cuchillo de palo"
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #10 on: Sun, 18 December 2016, 18:59:55 »
Yes! HTTPS is reporting green and happy for me now on Android. I don't use Tapatalk, someone else will have to confirm that it's been fixed for that app.

Sorry for the delay.  I just needed to take the time to grab the right chain of certs.  (I'm way too busy these days)

Offline samwisekoi

  • MAWG since 1997
  • * Administrator
  • Posts: 2480
  • Location: Mt. View, California
  • Sorry, moving houses. Be back ASAP.
    • Tweet samwisekoi
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #11 on: Sun, 18 December 2016, 23:00:06 »
Yes! HTTPS is reporting green and happy for me now on Android. I don't use Tapatalk, someone else will have to confirm that it's been fixed for that app.

Sorry for the delay.  I just needed to take the time to grab the right chain of certs.  (I'm way too busy these days)

Howdy Sir!

I looked, but it seemed like there was nothing I could do.  The cert itself seemed fine.

The other things Qualys is complaining about should probably also be fixed.  Please advise if me or my guys can help.

 - Ron | samwisekoi
Auto-typed by my GH-122 keyboard.
I like keyboards and case modding.  Everything about a computer should be silent -- except the KEYBOARD!

'85 IBM F-122/Soarer Keyboard |  Leopold FC200 TKL (Browns) + GH36 Keypad (Browns/Greens) | GH-122 (Whites/Greens) with Nuclear Data Green keycaps in a Unicomp case

Offline GreyAmbience

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 372
  • I can stop when ever I want
Re: Fix the HTTPS PLEASE!
« Reply #12 on: Sun, 25 December 2016, 10:04:31 »
Yes! HTTPS is reporting green and happy for me now on Android. I don't use Tapatalk, someone else will have to confirm that it's been fixed for that app.

Sorry for the delay.  I just needed to take the time to grab the right chain of certs.  (I'm way too busy these days)

Howdy Sir!

I looked, but it seemed like there was nothing I could do.  The cert itself seemed fine.

The other things Qualys is complaining about should probably also be fixed.  Please advise if me or my guys can help.

 - Ron | samwisekoi
Auto-typed by my GH-122 keyboard.
Thank you, I found a fix now. I think some bad code somehow got ingrained in my phone or something, but here's how I fixed it; On Android 6+ to go settings > Apps > Gear icon top right corner > Clear app setting.   
This resets a lot of app settings for everything so be warned.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk