Author Topic: Help with AutoHotKey  (Read 807 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Erzegovaz

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 125
  • Location: Italy
Help with AutoHotKey
« on: Sun, 01 January 2017, 12:00:47 »
Hi guys, I bought a Varmilo VA68M and it's impossible to write this without click FN+ESC+letter. On Leopold there is a DIP switch for change ESC with `and do all the italian letter, but here there isn't. So I need to try something and I was thinking to use Autohotkey.
Is there anyone that can help me use autohotkey for this operation?

Thanks guyz!

Offline Erzegovaz

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 125
  • Location: Italy
Re: Help with AutoHotKey
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 01 January 2017, 12:16:27 »
Ok with teytweak I solve easily...autohotkey too complicated :D

Sorry mod, u can close :D

Offline opensecret

  • Posts: 142
  • 公开的秘密
Re: Help with AutoHotKey
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 01 January 2017, 12:35:24 »
If you're using Windows (any version), you can also select a different keyboard [Control panel/Clock,language,region/Language/Add languages]. 

C' una tastiera italiana, e mi piace la tastiera US-International perch funziona per la maggior parte delle lingue europee.
IBM Model M |Matias Mini Quiet Pro|Plum 84EC-S|RealForce 103U-UW & 87U-UW|Omnikey Ultra T| 2 Omnikey Ultras| WASD V2| Xmit Hall Effect|

Offline Erzegovaz

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 125
  • Location: Italy
Re: Help with AutoHotKey
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 01 January 2017, 13:27:41 »
Yes I`m using US international, bcs the keyboard is US ansi, the problem is that with 66% keyboard u dont have the `key, but just the ESC. So with Leopold u can use Dip switch for change the priority of these key, but with Varmilo u need to remap. But know is good, because is permanent :D