Author Topic: Well I didn't find an introductions thread, so...  (Read 1807 times)

Offline volvo244t

Well I didn't find an introductions thread, so...
« on: Sat, 08 May 2010, 02:04:35 »
I'll post one here.

Name's Cullen, I live in Alabama and I've found myself getting into old mechanical keyboards as of late.  I was originally big into computers many years ago (pre-2000 O_O) but lost interest for awhile when family life took a dive...I'll spare you those details.

Find myself catching the bug again lately and have been trolling the local thrifts looking for any mechanical keyboards I can find.  Got the one in my sig for $.50, I'll post about it in the proper section for that in a bit.

Also preparing to build up a killer new desktop at some point in the near future.  Mainly when I have some real money again.  Last time I did such a thing was c. 1998 O_O so naturally I feel like a complete newb all over again.

I'm also a car nut and particularly like Volvos, but you probably gathered that. :bounce:

Glad to find this place and glad to be here, y'all!
Keychron C2 - box pinks - mt3 jukebox
Keychron K10 - box crystal jades - mt3 dasher
Keychron V6 QMK - gat cap v2 milky yellows - marrs green clones in oem profile?
IBM Model M - 1391401 - blue label - 3/9/93

Offline Rajagra

« Reply #1 on: Sat, 08 May 2010, 02:40:55 »
Welcome.
That 6311 looks like an interesting mechanical over membrane switch if the google translated page I just looked at is accurate. Should feel pretty good if built well. I look forward to a review. I'm often tempted when I see keyboards from Acer and similar companies who had above-average standards.

Offline volvo244t

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 08 May 2010, 06:43:45 »