Author Topic: Best modern clicky/tactile switches?  (Read 3312 times)

Offline Kneeboard

Best modern clicky/tactile switches?
« on: Mon, 30 November 2020, 23:11:27 »
So I'm rather new to keyboard collecting and from what I've tried am more of a fan of click/tactile switches. The thing is most of the time when I look at lists of the best tactile and clicky switches I mostly get recommendation's for things like ALPS switches. And while I like older keyboards more than modern ones it did get me thinking. I posted something similar to this on deskthority and someone said that I should go to here and ask it as well. Any answers would be greatly appreciated  :D

Offline kajahtaa

Re: Best modern clicky/tactile switches?
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 30 November 2020, 23:12:34 »
Blue Inks and Phoenix stems are fun

Offline Kneeboard

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 30 November 2020, 23:22:50 »
Blue Inks and Phoenix stems are fun

I've been interested in the Gateron ink series for a while but never got the chance to use them. I might try and get some in the future. Ive never heard of the Phoenix stem switches before but i've heard that Outemu's enthusiast line of switches are very good. 

Offline kajahtaa

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 01 December 2020, 17:35:50 »
hbheroinbob is awesome

I need to order some U4 housings.

Offline ddrfraser1

• RIP Neil
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 01 December 2020, 20:16:51 »
Didn’t like our answers on DT eh? JK ;)

Offline Kneeboard

« Reply #5 on: Wed, 02 December 2020, 17:28:38 »
Funniest thing is someone messaged me saying that I should ask here as well XD

Offline Error213

« Reply #6 on: Thu, 03 December 2020, 11:08:41 »