Author Topic: Deck satisfied me NOT  (Read 14463 times)

Offline Mopar

Deck satisfied me NOT
« on: Fri, 17 June 2011, 15:47:48 »
I buy a Deck Legend Toxic linear from the German reseller Active Key.
The price in Germany is 210euro that ar 300$
I Love the Board really the mechanical key switches and the key illumination is outstanding!
The only thing that I'm not happy with, the key caps...
There are 65  key caps with visibly seams on it! Maybe 1 to 5 i could accept without reservation. but so Manny keys.
I connect the German Reseller with the list of keys and some pictures from my boardand there told me this is a normal condition of Deck keyboards.
The only thing there can do is to get me the money back no replacement of the board or key caps.
But i love the board and want to keep it.
So i connect Deck and tell them bout that and they told me the same....
So finally i decided to keep my Legend.
I work as a painter so i get me some black paint pull out all the keys and cover the light seams with it
Now i got a board that is close to perfection, but it is not made by Deck it is made by ME!!!

For all the folks out ther keep that in mind: If you buy a Deck board it is even not close to perfection.
REALFORCE 87UB 45g , Déck Legend Toxic Black\'s , Filco Majestouch Brown\'s , Filco Ninja Tenkeyless Brown\'s , KBC Poker Red\'s , Razer BlackWidow Blue\'s

Offline noodles256

• le legendary
Deck satisfied me NOT
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 17 June 2011, 15:55:50 »
everyone is entitled their opinion.

i like mopar exhausts
AF | Ducky YOTD |

Offline Curetia

Deck satisfied me NOT
« Reply #2 on: Fri, 17 June 2011, 16:12:45 »
If I remember right someone wrote in the Deck forum that he used black paint or silicon to hide the light on the gaps. I hope I will be able to do this too if my Deck Legend Frost when it is here.

Offline Larry Dallas

Deck satisfied me NOT
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 17 June 2011, 16:18:10 »
Deck satisfied me NOT
Return it you should.

Offline mmmty

• bang! bang!