Author Topic: Favorite iPhone apps?  (Read 4310 times)

Offline sth

• 2 girls 1 cuprubber
Favorite iPhone apps?
« on: Fri, 02 March 2012, 11:52:38 »
What do you use? Found anything new? I don't have, need or like to have a ton of apps but here are a few I like.

What I am digging right now:

Clear - nice gesture-based todo list with 'urgency' sorting from red to green.
http://www.realmacsoftware.com/clear/

BART BART - free BART map + schedule. I probably won't need this in a couple of months but I am fairly new to the Bay area so it's been extremely helpful. No ads either. http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/bart-bart/id434351286?mt=8

Instapaper - neat reading app, when combined with the Read It Later bookmarklet. http://www.instapaper.com/

GTA3 - the full game. I hate iPhone gaming because of the tactile screen but this **** is just rad. Brings back memories... http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/grand-theft-auto-3/id479662730?mt=8

Epic Tune - chromatic tuner. Very handy. http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/epic-chromatic-tuner/id425753430?mt=8
11:48 -!- SmallFry [~SmallFry@unaffiliated/smallfry] has quit [Ping timeout: 245 seconds] ... rest in peace

Offline Halverson

• Traitor Supreme
  • GIRLSHARK WIZBRO
Favorite iPhone apps?
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 04 March 2012, 02:53:24 »
Dragonvale! Honestly, its kind of lame. But I mean, its a great game if you like going in once every few hours, getting cash, and breeding dragons. The thing that impresses me most is that they constantly update the game. Even today they just released a Clover dragon for St.Patricks day, and a few days ago it was the Leap Year dragon.
Oh, and the best part, if you don't mind being patient, free as free can be!

Offline megnin

• Topre, or not Topre? That is the question.
Favorite iPhone apps?
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 05 March 2012, 19:43:24 »
AV Controller for Yamaha: