Author Topic: Question on SolidWorks  (Read 2501 times)

Offline Melvang

• Exquisite Lord of Bumfluff
  • * Maker
  • Melvang's Desktop Customs
Question on SolidWorks
« on: Mon, 17 February 2014, 22:46:07 »
So after getting my design all figured out in SolidWorks, is there a way I can resize every switch hole both in the X and Y axis while maintaining the center of the hole?
OG Kishsaver, Razer Orbweaver clears and reds with blue LEDs, and Razer Naga Epic.   "Great minds crawl in the same sewer"  Uncle Rich

Offline AGmurdercore

Re: Question on SolidWorks
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 18 February 2014, 07:38:15 »
I am pretty sure that you can only do that for every piece individually, although i am not an expert and i might be wrong.
What the hell am I even doing

Offline The_Beast

• * Maker
  • I like wood ಠ_๏
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 18 February 2014, 07:39:47 »
So after getting my design all figured out in SolidWorks, is there a way I can resize every switch hole both in the X and Y axis while maintaining the center of the hole?

Should have used hole wizard, it makes changing hole sizes/drill depths quite easy

Plus then you know what drill bits you'd need for the project to order if you don't have or to make a tool list of what you need to start a project
Vendor Status: Sadly, not taking any orders/pre-orders at this time

Vendor Quick Links: | Vendor Forum | Hardwood Wrist Rests | Hardwood 60% Cases | Customer Gallery | Giveaway |

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 18 February 2014, 07:42:48 »
There should be a scale feature you can try. If you did it as a hole pattern (this would be easiest), if you change the first hole of the pattern, the others will update.

Offline Melvang

• * Maker
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 18 February 2014, 08:11:05 »
Sorry guys I wasn't real clear.  I was talking about the square switch holes.