Author Topic: Would this work?  (Read 1981 times)

Offline Bludude4

Would this work?
« on: Fri, 20 June 2014, 11:46:51 »
So I have a QuickFire Rapid at home, and I find all black keycaps really boring, so I was wondering if this :

http://bit.ly/1lgrXPb

would be compatible with the QRF, and if not, are there any options within that page that I would have to edit at all?

Thanks for the help, (directed at anyone that responds to this).

-Blu
All hail Hall Effect keyboards!
I'm a QFR Blues noob.
WASD keycaps are terrible.

Offline Lain1911

• God of the Wired
Re: Would this work?
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 20 June 2014, 11:47:43 »
Don't see why not?

Offline blackbox

« Reply #2 on: Fri, 20 June 2014, 12:23:15 »
As seen in the compability list these are compatible since they both use standard keycap sizing.

http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/keycap-compatibility
Keyboards: Dell AT102W (matias standard clicky), Maltron two-hand 3D fully ergonomic keyboard (Vintage MX Black). CM QF XT (MX Grey) IBM model M

The LAN table!
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=62536.0

Offline Kayla

• :3
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 20 June 2014, 12:24:15 »
As long as its not the quickfire tk you're good with standard sets.

Offline Oobly

• * Esteemed Elder
« Reply #4 on: Mon, 23 June 2014, 08:03:40 »
When I follow the link it goes the keyboard page... Did you mean to rather link to the keycaps page?

http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/products/keycap-set/87-key-cherry-mx-keycap-set.html#ad-image-0

As others have said, the QuickFire Rapid has standard layout, so any standard layout sets will fit including the WASD sets.

There are lots of other options, too. Take a look in the Group Buys and Classified sections to see what others are buying / selling. Some great sets out there (such as the GMK Dolch set Ivan is organising a Group Buy for.... see my signature for link).
« Last Edit: Mon, 23 June 2014, 08:05:39 by Oobly »
Buying more keycaps,
it really hacks my wallet,
but I must have them.