Author Topic: Programmer, Colemak, Autohotkey, Ergodox, Arcade Cabinet  (Read 2342 times)

Offline Questengine

• Heroglyphix Nonogram Logic Puzzles
Programmer, Colemak, Autohotkey, Ergodox, Arcade Cabinet
« on: Fri, 20 May 2016, 09:46:57 »
Hey,
I'm a programmer, .NET and web stuff, for over 15 years.  I've been very happy with Colemak for the past 3 years and would recommend it to anyone. I use LOTS of Autohotkey (is there a special page/group here for autohotkey?  Seems like there should be).  I've got a MX Blue Ergodox on the way, in the mail, my first ever mech board.  I use MS Natural 4K and LOVE it, but I wanted to get onto some mechanical keys and TECK seems to have a spotty reputation, and I like Ergodox's openness, so I went with that.

I think if you ever have to look down from the screen to your keyboard you're doing it wrong, so I don't get the fuss over LED's and fancy keycaps, but I do appreciate a few extra nubs (besides just home row index fingers) so I can feel my way around.

I built an arcade cabinet a few years ago so I've done some wiring of buttons, joysticks and keyboard controllers and I'm in the process of building a hitbox for my pc and a Max Keyboard Falcon-8 style 8-key keypad out of an old credit card and some spare MX Blues.

So that sounds like a lot of bragging, but basically, I've learned a lot lurking here for a while and I wanted to join up and contribute.  Hey  everyone!

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • KA2 touchpad on top
    • csmertx.com
Re: Programmer, Colemak, Autohotkey, Ergodox, Arcade Cabinet
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 20 May 2016, 11:14:12 »
Welcome. That Falcon kit sure looks useful :)
Chris Schammert

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 22 May 2016, 02:35:55 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

There's lot of questions about autohotkey, plus these two threads:

https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=18052.0
https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=65730.0