Author Topic: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?  (Read 4921 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dmac

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 4
Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« on: Mon, 11 December 2017, 18:57:52 »
Is it possible to run the Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
Logitech doesn't have drivers for the Marble FX on Windows 7, but I am hoping there is a driver somewhere out there for Windows 7.
Does anyone know if this is possible, and if it is, where I could obtain the driver?
Thanks guys!

Offline Leslieann

  • * Elevated Elder
  • Posts: 2009
Re: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 11 December 2017, 21:37:57 »
It should function like a normal mouse without any drivers needed, there may not have ever been any for Win7 for that reason.
It's not like it has a bunch of buttons or tuneable tracking.
Filco MJ2 L.E. w/Vortex case, hand milled case, custom feet, custom paint, Klaxxon key caps, lubed and o-ringed Jailhouse Blues made from vintage Cherry MX Blues, HID Liberator, stainless steel universal plate, 3d printed adapters, removable cord, sound dampened. Winkey blockoff plate | Magicforce 68 w/Outemu Blues |KBT Race S L.E. w/Ergo-Clears, custom WASD keyset | Das Pro w/browns (Costar model) | IBM Model M (x2)

Offline microsoft windows

  • Blue Troll of Death
  • * Exalted Elder
  • Posts: 3619
  • President of geekhack.org
    • Get Internet Explorer 6
Re: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 12 December 2017, 06:16:57 »
DON'T USE IT ON WINDOWS 7. USE IT ON WINDOWS 98!
CLICK HERE!     OFFICIAL PRESIDENT OF GEEKHACK.ORG    MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN MERRY CHRISTMAS

Offline dmac

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 4
Re: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 12 December 2017, 10:26:00 »
I tried it on a windows 7 machine with a PS/2 to USB converter and a PS/2 to USB adapter with no luck.
I then tried it on a different windows 7 machine with a native PS/2 port. Nothing.
I turned the computer off, then came back to it today, and the mouse was plugged in the PS/2. And guess what it works, Just needed to reboot with the hardware connected. fml lol
Thanks guys!

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4248
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Re: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 12 December 2017, 12:21:01 »
wth when did ms windows come back?

RealForce 87UB55 | CODE Clears 104 | CODE Clears 87 | Infinity w/ Clears | Unicomp Ultra Classic
Previous boards: RealForce 45g 87UB | HHKB 2 PRO | Leopold FC660C | Filco MJ2 87 (Browns and Blacks) | CM QFR (Blues and Reds) | Filco MJ2  Linear-R | Poker (Reds, Browns, Blacks, Ergo Clears) | Dell AT101W | Matias TP3
Other: G403 | G Pro | Rival 700 | Castor | G502 | G602 | G600 | MX Master | Zowie EC1 CL  | Sensei | IE 3.0 | Kinzu 2 | Perf MX | Imperator | G500 | Apple Magic Mouse

I write code for Stack Overflow.

Offline Leslieann

  • * Elevated Elder
  • Posts: 2009
Re: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« Reply #5 on: Tue, 12 December 2017, 19:50:09 »
I tried it on a windows 7 machine with a PS/2 to USB converter and a PS/2 to USB adapter with no luck.
I then tried it on a different windows 7 machine with a native PS/2 port. Nothing.
I turned the computer off, then came back to it today, and the mouse was plugged in the PS/2. And guess what it works, Just needed to reboot with the hardware connected. fml lol
Thanks guys!
Yes, ps2 requires a restart to activate, not sure why the ps2 to usb didn't work though.
Glad you got it working.
Filco MJ2 L.E. w/Vortex case, hand milled case, custom feet, custom paint, Klaxxon key caps, lubed and o-ringed Jailhouse Blues made from vintage Cherry MX Blues, HID Liberator, stainless steel universal plate, 3d printed adapters, removable cord, sound dampened. Winkey blockoff plate | Magicforce 68 w/Outemu Blues |KBT Race S L.E. w/Ergo-Clears, custom WASD keyset | Das Pro w/browns (Costar model) | IBM Model M (x2)

Offline 0100010

  • Posts: 1122
  • Location: DFW, TX, US
  • Not Sure
Re: Logitech Marble FX on Windows 7?
« Reply #6 on: Wed, 24 January 2018, 22:43:11 »
Logitech SetPoint to get a driver that supports all the buttons on PS2.

XMouse to set the functiin you want for each button.

I use a a Trackman FX myself.
  Quoting me causes a posting error that you need to ignore.