Author Topic: Re-mapping Varmilo  (Read 262 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline phinix

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 362
  • Location: Scotland
Re-mapping Varmilo
« on: Thu, 14 March 2019, 17:51:13 »
Can you re-map Varmilo keyboards?
Just wanted to know if there is a way to do it...
7500|1080Ti|2x 500GB SSD|2TB HDD|Z270 ITX|16GB RAM|SFX 600W|Philips 40" 4K BDM4065UC
2x Novatouch 55g silenced|Filco TKL MX blues|Zowie EC2 Evo|X52 PRO
 ::: Phinix Cube ::: Phinix Nano Tower ::: Phinix Aurora ::: Phinix Chimera ::: Phinix Retro :::
star citizen :::  CMDR Phinix 325A LTI

Offline Sup

  • Posts: 331
  • Location: Gateron/Alps
Re: Re-mapping Varmilo
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 16 March 2019, 07:42:21 »
Quik answer nope. It's only with Dip switches. You can use Hasu's USB to USB converter it can make any keyboard re programmable but it can't read FN outputs from the keyboard. 
Filco Zero -  NOS Yellow Alps | Canoe R1 Gateron Red | AEK II JP Cream dampend |Filco Majestouch 2 Tex case Gateron Yellow

Offline phinix

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 362
  • Location: Scotland
Re: Re-mapping Varmilo
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 19 March 2019, 08:15:04 »
Quik answer nope. It's only with Dip switches. You can use Hasu's USB to USB converter it can make any keyboard re programmable but it can't read FN outputs from the keyboard.

Thanks.

Right, with this converter I would not be able to use Fn key combinations...

Reason I asked is that now when I started using VArmilo VA69, which has Ins, Del, PgDn,PgUp - I noticed how much I miss Home and End keys.
I almost never use PgUp and PgDn, so wanted to re-program them to be Home and End.
7500|1080Ti|2x 500GB SSD|2TB HDD|Z270 ITX|16GB RAM|SFX 600W|Philips 40" 4K BDM4065UC
2x Novatouch 55g silenced|Filco TKL MX blues|Zowie EC2 Evo|X52 PRO
 ::: Phinix Cube ::: Phinix Nano Tower ::: Phinix Aurora ::: Phinix Chimera ::: Phinix Retro :::
star citizen :::  CMDR Phinix 325A LTI

Offline SpAmRaY

  • NOT a Moderator
  • * Certified Spammer
  • Posts: 14491
  • Location: \(_o)/
  • because reasons.......
Re: Re-mapping Varmilo
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 19 March 2019, 08:35:25 »
You could use a software solution to swap those functions. That's what I do with the FC980M.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk