Author Topic: Re-mapping Varmilo  (Read 580 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline phinix

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 733
  • Location: Haggis Land
Re-mapping Varmilo
« on: Thu, 14 March 2019, 17:51:13 »
Can you re-map Varmilo keyboards?
Just wanted to know if there is a way to do it...
7500|1080Ti|2x 1TB SSD|Z270 ITX|16GB RAM|SFX 600W|Philips 40" 4K BDM4065UC|Cooltek UMX1
Realforce 55g Novatouched modded standard bottom row| GMMK TKL ISO Tealios v2|Logitech MX518 Legend|X52 PRO
SA: Carbon, Penumbra, 7bit's Round6, Amber Screen Cherry: OG white-beige, GMK Space Cadet XDA: Canvas

 ::: Phinix Cube ::: Phinix Nano Tower ::: Phinix Aurora ::: Phinix Chimera ::: Phinix Retro :::
star citizen :::  CMDR Phinix 325A LTI

Offline Sup

  • Posts: 697
  • Location: Gateron/Alps/And a little bit of Topre
    • Blog
Re: Re-mapping Varmilo
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 16 March 2019, 07:42:21 »
Quik answer nope. It's only with Dip switches. You can use Hasu's USB to USB converter it can make any keyboard re programmable but it can't read FN outputs from the keyboard. 
Filco Zero -  NOS Yellow Alps | Canoe R1 Gateron Red | AEK II JP Cream dampend |Filco Majestouch 2 Tex case Gateron Yellow | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev AO Serial 000171 | HHKB Pro 1 2003 Rev A1s|DZ60 OG Panda's with Fei spring and stem. | Sentraq S65_Plus OG Invyr Panda's | A17 Gateron Black TX 65G 3204
Coming soon 2X Lubrigrante in wonderland.

Rest in peace Billy

Offline phinix

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 733
  • Location: Haggis Land
Re: Re-mapping Varmilo
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 19 March 2019, 08:15:04 »
Quik answer nope. It's only with Dip switches. You can use Hasu's USB to USB converter it can make any keyboard re programmable but it can't read FN outputs from the keyboard.

Thanks.

Right, with this converter I would not be able to use Fn key combinations...

Reason I asked is that now when I started using VArmilo VA69, which has Ins, Del, PgDn,PgUp - I noticed how much I miss Home and End keys.
I almost never use PgUp and PgDn, so wanted to re-program them to be Home and End.
7500|1080Ti|2x 1TB SSD|Z270 ITX|16GB RAM|SFX 600W|Philips 40" 4K BDM4065UC|Cooltek UMX1
Realforce 55g Novatouched modded standard bottom row| GMMK TKL ISO Tealios v2|Logitech MX518 Legend|X52 PRO
SA: Carbon, Penumbra, 7bit's Round6, Amber Screen Cherry: OG white-beige, GMK Space Cadet XDA: Canvas

 ::: Phinix Cube ::: Phinix Nano Tower ::: Phinix Aurora ::: Phinix Chimera ::: Phinix Retro :::
star citizen :::  CMDR Phinix 325A LTI

Offline SpAmRaY

  • NOT a Moderator
  • * Certified Spammer
  • Posts: 14665
  • Location: \(_o)/
  • because reasons.......
Re: Re-mapping Varmilo
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 19 March 2019, 08:35:25 »
You could use a software solution to swap those functions. That's what I do with the FC980M.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk