Author Topic: Is this worth buying?  (Read 3027 times)

Offline DrinkTea

Is this worth buying?
« on: Sun, 26 May 2013, 16:33:22 »
I'm relatively new to mechanical keyboards and I want to try a board with clear switches. Ideally something tenkeyless.
I came across this:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Leopold-FC660M-Mechanical-keyboard-Cherry-MX-clear-switches-W-Black-body-/300910289761?pt=PCA_Mice_Trackballs&hash=item460fa6a361

It seems a bit expensive. But is that just the price that boards with clears go for? Or should I wait and see if anything new comes out in the next few months?

Offline jabar

Re: Is this worth buying?
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 26 May 2013, 16:35:16 »
qtan has a web store which is cheaper than his eBay listings:

http://www.vendio.com/stores/E-sports-Gaming-equipments/item/shop-mechanical-keyboard-by-sw/leopold-fc660m-mechanical-keyb/lid=35177400

If any store stateside offers the FC660M, it would be EliteKeyboards. However they have yet to even import the FC700R which has been available for almost a year now.
Leopold FC660C - Max Keyboard Nighthawk X8 - Ducky DK9008 Shine II 78 Edition - Noppoo Choc Mini - Cherry G80-2100HDD - Cherry G80-8113HDPUS - Plu-M87 - Leopold FC700R Ergo Clears - Deck Legend Frost 105 - IBM F PC Keyboard - IBM M 122 (Lexmark) - Apple Extended Keyboard II

Phantom 7bit

Offline davkol

•  Post Editing Timeout
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 26 May 2013, 16:43:19 »
What? qtan has FC660M with clears? DO WANT!

(Thanks for the link.)

Offline DrinkTea

« Reply #3 on: Sun, 26 May 2013, 16:44:46 »
Yeah, I saw his webstore too. But even that's a bit pricey. But if clears aren't going to get any cheaper, I guess I'll just go for it. Or is it because of the brand? Is Leopold particularly good. And if so, what qualities make them good? Sorry for all the questions, but I appreciate the help.

Offline davkol

•  Post Editing Timeout
« Reply #4 on: Sun, 26 May 2013, 16:50:59 »