Author Topic: New Keyboard, need help deciding. (MX Black)  (Read 1160 times)

Offline mathiasdk1

New Keyboard, need help deciding. (MX Black)
« on: Tue, 28 May 2013, 15:28:13 »
Hello, i'm a little new to mech keyboards, even though i have tried some of my friends keyboards(so i know which switch i like). I'm from denmark so i can't get my hands on such keyboards as the DAS or a Filco here (at least not in a nordic layout). i have narrowed down my seach a little and have decided to choose between the cm storm quickfire rapid and the 6gv2. the reason is because of the price of course, but also because of what i have read about them and the switches i can get them in. something i quite like about mech keyboards is the customizability(like new keycaps and such) im playing FPS and a little bit RTS. I really need help deciding between those two keyboards. i know that its hard to fully customize the 6gv2 because of the wierd space shift and enter key.
Ps. I can live without the numpad, and i dont care about lights and that ****.

Sorry for my not perfect english, and have a nice day!

-Mathiasdk1

EDIT: I also do a bit of coding in my spare time.
« Last Edit: Tue, 28 May 2013, 15:32:01 by mathiasdk1 »

Offline mathiasdk1

Re: New Keyboard, need help deciding. (MX Black)
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 29 May 2013, 00:28:41 »
*BUMP* I really need help deciding between those two keyboards, so if anybody would be so sweet to tell me why i should buy the one or the other.

-Mathiasdk1

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 29 May 2013, 00:32:54 »
QFR - although a very small percentage of users have had problems, the vast majority, including me, are completely satisfied.