Author Topic: I want to build a keyboard on my own i dont know where buy the parts XD  (Read 1778 times)

Offline geronimoste

hi im a noob about keyboards and i want to know where buy the parts i need to build my first keyboard i want to know where buy a pcb and other components
ty so much

Offline Signature

• master of puppers
  • * Marketplace Moderator
  • snoozing
Re: I want to build a keyboard on my own i dont know where buy the parts XD
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 11 February 2018, 09:46:40 »
What specifications do you have, do you want a tkl keyboard or do you want fullsized, 60%? etc What switches would you want to have? Costar or cherry stabs? Alu or plastic case? We need more info to help you :)
Very busy with studies atm.

Offline Zobeid Zuma

« Reply #2 on: Sun, 11 February 2018, 10:40:49 »

Offline geronimoste

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 13 February 2018, 04:44:10 »
80 % keyboard and idk what type of switches idc if kail or cherry or watherver ^^
and aluminium case :D
« Last Edit: Tue, 13 February 2018, 04:55:41 by geronimoste »

Offline rich1051414

« Reply #4 on: Tue, 13 February 2018, 07:38:14 »
80 % keyboard and idk what type of switches idc if kail or cherry or watherver ^^
80%? Do you mean TKL, or 75%?

75%:
188811-0

TKL:
188813-1

I only ask because it will help you look for the correct keywords knowing the common vernacular.

As far as switches go, I can't help without knowing your tastes, but I can give three recommendations(trying to avoid weighting extremes so the weighting is pretty middle of the road)

Linear(No tactility at all):
Gateron Black

Tactile(Tactility you can feel):
Mod M

Clicky(Tactility you can hear and feel):
Kailh Box Jade

Theres a LOT of choices just as good or maybe even better for you than these, but it is possible to be spoiled for choice, so I just grabbed my personal favorites instead :)