Author Topic: Mechanical keyboards are no solution to anything, and deep down we all know it  (Read 8386 times)

Offline dante

Here is a link to the article:
https://www.pcgamesn.com/mechanical-keyboards-are-no-solution-to-anything

The interesting thing is the author points this out:

Here's what I started playing PC games on:

Show Image

It's the keyboard that came with my circa 1998 Packard Bell PC. It doesn't have a 50-key rollover, and it didn't come in a variety of Cherry MX varieties for me to choose from. And yet never once, during year after year of use, death after death in some of the best (and worst) first-person shooters the platform has ever seen, did I ever sit back in my chair watching a You're Dead screen and go, "that was my keyboard's fault."

Correct me if I'm wrong but that's an electro-capacitive (mechanical) keyboard yea?  [hence the irony]

Offline Skull_Angel

Someone sounds salty, give 'em a margarita to go with it?  ;D

Offline atarione

hopefully it is a joke?

either way.. that keyboard is disgusting.. I don't trust anyone that would use a keyboard looking like that... blah

If it isn't a joke I don't get it.. this guy types for crap so mechanical keyboards are crap?

meh....

I mean if you like mechanical keyboards use them if you wanna type on a membrane keyboard fantastic... I don't care suite yourself, but don't claim your preferences are the objective truth.. meh..

also my Filco mx-red keyboard with dampers isn't any louder than a membrane keyboard...I don't think anyways..

Offline Targa-TV

Wow. Someone sucked a lemon for breakfast.
Filco MJ2 Black - MX Red | VA88M - MX Brown | Cherry G80-3000 -
  MX Blue | Cherry G80-3000 - MX Black | XD75re - MX Silent Red

[image]http://i.imgur.com/our8YUc.png[/image]

Offline pr0ximity

They don't need to solve anything.