Author Topic: The quest for the ultimate keyboard  (Read 3262 times)

Offline JohanAR

The quest for the ultimate keyboard
« on: Wed, 12 July 2017, 09:13:56 »
Hi all.

I'm a programmer/gamer who's been using mech keyboards for a while. At home I have a CM Storm TKL with Cherry Reds which I quite like and at work I have some HP crap with too stiff keys. The last couple of months I've got more or less constant finger joint pain so I'm thinking I'd ask my employer to buy me an ergonomic keyboard, problem is that I can't really decide which one I want. So I figured I'd register here and ask you experts for advice, but I'll write a separate post for that in the ergonomics forum I guess.

Offline tp4tissue

• * Destiny Supporter
  • OmniExpert of: Rice, Top-Ramen, Ergodox, n Females
Re: The quest for the ultimate keyboard
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 12 July 2017, 12:16:00 »
if your swelling is due to Repetitive stress injury,  then a lighter key board will certainly help.

I'm a fan of mx blue, because it's the lightest switch that FEELS heavier than it is.   and it has less friction mechanically than linear mx models because of the center movable slider.

Also , theres been recent revelation that a diet high in animal products greatly increases the presence of inflammation. Which is arthritis has taken such a central stage for mid-life ailments..

Offline JohanAR

« Reply #2 on: Thu, 13 July 2017, 03:23:30 »
I think neither my wife at home or colleagues at work would appreciate MX blues :) Is there a silent equivalent?

Well, I eat meat/fish almost every day but no other animal products due to food allergies. Unfortunately I'm also allergic to wheat and soy so I'd be extremely limited in my diet if I were to give up meat.

Does the captcha go away when you've been a member for a while or do you also need to fill it out every time you post something?

Offline algernon

• A tiny mouse, a hacker.
    • Diaries of a Madman
« Reply #3 on: Thu, 13 July 2017, 04:19:41 »