Author Topic: Best keyboard for fast typing ?  (Read 28929 times)

Offline eurekastreet

Best keyboard for fast typing ?
« on: Sat, 12 March 2016, 03:04:14 »

I have owned a Steelseries 6gv2 - mx black for the past 6 years, bought it when I had a lot of time to dedicate  to gaming, and it was just fine. The past couple of months  I didn't have time to game anymoren, and hopefully, for the sake of my bank account, it will remain so in the foreseeable future.
I've been working as a translator for a few months now, so typing speed is becoming a concern, as many contracts are paid per translated word. The faster I type, the more I get paid (well, it's not as simple as that, but anyhow, it's part of the issue).

So, the past month, I've been browsing and browsing and reading and  then I browsed and browsed again for new keyboards. Once you start doing that, it's real drug - but you knew that already. One of the many things I concluded from my readings (and this website) was that mx blacks were bad for typing. I could have guessed that before, but having no point of comparaison - and no shops around to test other springs- I just took a leap of faith....and opened my wallet twice in the past couple of weeks (and something tells me this ain't over).