Author Topic: So I didnt get the job...  (Read 2438 times)

Offline mrbishop

• * Maker
  • Evil Genius
    • Bishop Computer Design web
So I didnt get the job...
« on: Tue, 01 March 2016, 10:51:07 »
This will somewhat be a rant... FYI

So i currently work as a Help desk tech for an outsourcing call center company (NDA no names blah blah blah)
HOWEVER
i do the job of a Systems Administrator, Data center Administrator, Remote package deployment admin/pc imaging(IBM BigFix, Altiris, Ghost)... i made a list  :thumb:

and yes i know that some of those things are often limped together so lets just say System Admin and keep it consolidated.

as i'm under paid by about 4$ an hour to be a help desk tech much less the SA role i started applying elsewhere. My company tells me they are going to pay me more money and give me a raise yada yada. its all starting to sound "charlie brown's teacher" at this point. not to mention they want me to travel to other sites in other states to help them out with either on boarding new IT employees or launching new clients. I really love IT, especially the server/datacenter/remote deployment aspect which is what i want to specialize in. but i'm suffocating here. totally office spacing this thing right now (not Milton, more Michael ).

applied at a local hospital, 2 interviews later, no call... both interviews went really well we talked for over a hour about stuff.... "we are going in a different direction" thanks for the soft let down guys. So i didnt get the job... sad face... no idea what to do now. i really can't move, nearest town with IT jobs is at least an hour away each way. I have a small business but its not really going anywhere plus i'm so busy at my primary job i dont have time for much. when i get home i'm so tired i want to vege out and sleep. probably a touch depressed. with the Kids and wife and projects, chores, repairs, etc at home i'm swamped.