Author Topic: I need help form a coffee snob.  (Read 1663 times)

Offline ArchDill

• * Esteemed Elder
I need help form a coffee snob.
« on: Mon, 13 March 2017, 21:49:46 »
Hey, fellow coffee nerds. A friend of mine owns a coffee shop and he just hooked me up with some of his Jamaican Blue Mountain roast. I am fairly new to pour overs. If I want to make a good cup, how much should I grind up and use? I have drank 2 cups today, I feel like I am using too much. I like strong coffee so it works out but I really want to make this last. It is normally $35-50 a bag but he gave it to me for free out of good will. I am using one of the primula pour overs.

Thanks!
« Last Edit: Mon, 13 March 2017, 21:54:00 by ArchDill »

Offline fohat.digs

• * Elevated Elder
  • weird funny old guy
Re: I need help form a coffee snob.
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 14 March 2017, 07:35:25 »
That is purely personal preference. Do it scientifically: use the same procedure and the same amount of water while varying the amount coffee each morning until it reaches a happy point.

I like to grind fine to get the maximum value out of it, and I don't mind some sediment. But some people get offended by that.
"The Trump campaign announced in a letter that Republican candidates and committees are now expected to pay “a minimum of 5% of all fundraising solicitations to Trump National Committee JFC” for using his “name, image, and likeness in fundraising solicitations.”
“Any split that is higher than 5%,” the letter states, “will be seen favorably by the RNC and President Trump's campaign and is routinely reported to the highest levels of leadership within both organizations.”"

Offline Jokrik

• * Destiny Supporter
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 14 March 2017, 08:07:39 »
Hi :) I've been learning how to brew perfectly in the past two years

there are three things that you need to get right
1. Grind , the perfect grind size is to be in between a coarse grind for french press and and espresso grind