Author Topic: So I'm thinking QFR Stealth as my first mech keyboard, any suggestions?  (Read 1470 times)

Offline Freezzy

Hello :) Sorry if I'm posting in the wrong section, first post in the keyboard forums and all that. Just got my first computer setup :) Ignoring all the internet/monitor problems cause I'm still a noob at that, let's stop, cause this is a keyboard forum, not a computer one.

I'm planning on getting a keyboard, and my setup will be complete, I have everything else, a good mice, a good mouse pad, a pair of headphones. So, I'm not really on a budget, but I can't let myself a 200$ Keyboard, lol. You could say I decided on a keyboard, which is a QFR Stealth, but it's still a long time away, I could find something else that I like more :)

Cherry mx Red switches, I don't need any fancy LED's or such, I would like a clean, smooth design (There's where the Stealth version comes in) So if you could give me suggestions or anything, I appreciate it :) Or just reasons why I should get a QFR Stealth and feel safe, or why I shouldn't.

Offline Yzeets

Re: So I'm thinking QFR Stealth as my first mech keyboard, any suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 14 February 2013, 03:49:00 »
It all depends on how much you want to spend, that QFR Stealth isn't going to be out for another month or so I think. I assume it's going to be more then the current QFR, you might aswell buy a QFR from amazon and get side printed key caps if that's the style you are looking for, QFR is a good keyboard to start with the build is great and I don't know many people who have problems with them, so I assume the newer ones will be just as well made
« Last Edit: Thu, 14 February 2013, 03:51:24 by Yzeets »

Offline calavera

« Reply #3 on: Thu, 14 February 2013, 04:20:37 »
buy it.. done.

Done? It is only the beginning...

Offline Yzeets

« Reply #4 on: Thu, 14 February 2013, 04:33:52 »
I thought I would only have 1 keyboard when i first started reading GH, now it's a sickness

Offline rowdy