Author Topic: Best 3 gadgets / things you bought for 30-50$ that increased your life quality?  (Read 14040 times)

Offline Beulenyoshi

It's almost that time of the year again where I start my search for inspiration for Christmas gifts. For my family, friends and myself of course ( ;) ). When I buy something I usually do lots of research to get everything right. I know that you guys are probably putting lots of effort and thought in things you buy too. So I thought I might ask you to name the top 3 gadgets / things you bought in a price range from 30-50$ that improved your life a lot. I think I might start this:

1. Heating Blanket: I'm from Germany and it starts getting cold in mid-October... I'm a programmer and sit more than 8 hours a day on my chair. It happens that my feet get cold, so I put this heating blanket beneath my feet. No regrets at all for 20€ spent.

2. Professional and custom fit noise cancellation ear buds: If you're not living alone and / or in a busy neighbourhood with >5 dogs, chicken and children you will love it. I went to a shop which builds hearing aid devices and they created a custom set with -25db for me. If you are a musician you can get real good soundquality ones (like I did), but there are cheaper versions available. 190€ spent, for non-musician set between 50-70ish...

3. Coffee grinder: Improves the taste of your coffee by a huge factor. I combine it with an AeroPress to get a fast and really, really good coffee. (Search Youtube for AeroPress or ask me for more information). Be careful on your choice with the grinder though. If you use a normal kitchen machine you get a really bad blend because the beans are jumping around and you'll have lots of dust which makes the coffee bitter. I recommend the Hario Skerton. It's from Japan and really practical for 15-50g of coffee... If you have to cook coffee for a whole family think about getting an electronic grinding machine.

Edit #1: