Author Topic: Mechanical keyboard for gaming  (Read 2193 times)

Offline snormy

Mechanical keyboard for gaming
« on: Tue, 25 September 2012, 19:34:19 »
Hi, I'm completely new to the world of mechanical keyboards so I was wondering if you guys could recommend me one for gaming.

Also, a bit off topic, but what happens to keys of membrane keyboards after they've been pressed the certain number of times the manufacturer says they'll last until? Because the reason I'm buying a new keyboard is because the space bar on my Logitech G15 Version 2, which I've used extensively for around 5 years, started to have a slight delay after releasing my finger from the key before coming back up. I've cleaned the key, the metal bar that attaches to it, and the area underneath the key but it still isn't functioning properly. I even opened the keyboard up to see if something was wrong with the membrane pad but everything looked fine to me. Is my problem a result of "keyboard wear" that happens with membrane keyboards?
« Last Edit: Tue, 25 September 2012, 19:36:12 by snormy »

Offline tp4tissue

• * Destiny Supporter
  • OmniExpert of: Rice, Top-Ramen, Ergodox, n Females
Re: Mechanical keyboard for gaming
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 25 September 2012, 19:52:06 »
If you can work without a num pad, quickfire rapid tkl, this is the BEST choice if you live in Los Estados Unidos.

If you "need", by need I mean use "Daily" a number pad, then check out the

Meka G1

Filco Full Size

Or, Leopold full size

If your budget is > $300

Check out Topre full size keyboards, HHKB for small form factor, OR if you know anyone in Korea the KMAC

Offline snormy

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 25 September 2012, 20:24:11 »
If you can work without a num pad, quickfire rapid tkl, this is the BEST choice if you live in Los Estados Unidos.

If you "need", by need I mean use "Daily" a number pad, then check out the

Meka G1

Filco Full Size

Or, Leopold full size

If your budget is > $300