Author Topic: Thin white blank PBT key on Amazon - any experiences?  (Read 2176 times)

Offline larsjuhljensen

Thin white blank PBT key on Amazon - any experiences?
« on: Sun, 06 July 2014, 03:02:26 »
I found this set of 87 blank white PBT key caps on Amazon, which look like they would be suitable for a CM Storm Quickfire Rapid:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Blank-White-Caps-Cherry-Keyboard/dp/B00KKW2JZ2/

The description is not very detailed, but judging from this image it is thin caps:

Does anyone have any experience with these? I consider buying them, but I am very new to the whole topic of different shapes of caps, types of stabilizers, and what not.

Thanks,
Lars

Offline IvanIvanovich

• Mr. Silk Underwear
Re: Thin white blank PBT key on Amazon - any experiences?
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 06 July 2014, 10:02:28 »
They will be quite similar overall quality to the stock keycap but have a 'drier' feel since it PBT. They seem to be same as the old Ducky/KBC/Keycool/etc thin PBT sets probably from same factory. Yes it should fit on your CM QFR 100%.

Offline larsjuhljensen

« Reply #2 on: Sun, 06 July 2014, 10:53:18 »
Thanks! Unfortunately it turns out at the very last page of Amazon checkout that the postage of shipping it will exceed the price of the keep caps :(

I hate the Amazon system so much. Despite being logged in, it will not tell me the correct cost of shipping, or even if it ships to where I live, before I start going through the checkout process.

Offline tp4tissue

• * Destiny Supporter
  • OmniExpert of: Rice, Top-Ramen, Ergodox, n Females
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 06 July 2014, 13:20:40 »
No you do not want these...  the stem is NOT smooth.. it will feel quite frictiony...

Hit up the Group buys for THICK imsto type if you're looking for PBT.

Offline Oobly

• * Esteemed Elder
« Reply #4 on: Sun, 06 July 2014, 14:53:04 »